Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Young Adult Fiction General

The Ancestors' Key

by (author) Marie-Hélène Lebeault

Publisher
Marie-Hélène Lebeault
Initial publish date
Mar 2020
Category
General
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9798631967304
    Publish Date
    Mar 2020
    List Price
    $11.88
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781777589707
    Publish Date
    Mar 2020
    List Price
    $18.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12

Description

The Ancestors' Key: A Young Adult Novel Marie-Hélène Lebeault (Author) Description Fifteen-year-old Lola just said goodbye to life as a loner. One minute she's living with her mom in Baltimore and hanging out with her best friend Jane and the next she's receiving the keys to a southern mansion, boatloads of money, and an ancient family secret. She has no idea how she's going to cope with a long-lost dad, an eccentric aunt, and a drop-dead gorgeous boy that keeps popping up everywhere she turns. Not to mention the magical book and the skeleton key that just appeared out of nowhere . . .The perfect gift for fans of Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey Series or Lauren Kate's Fallen Series.

About the author

Contributor Notes

Marie-Hélène Lebeault lives in Quebec, Canada and is the mother of two young adults. Formerly a teacher, she now spends her days writing, translating academic manuals, and lending her voice to corporate training videos. She enjoys reading, hiking, and going to the beach. She is also an avid rollercoaster fiend and is on a mission to visit every Six Flags amusement park with her daughter. Every year, she travels for three weeks on a solo adventure to a new part of the world.

Other titles by Marie-Hélène Lebeault