Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Young Adult Fiction Thrillers & Suspense

Tell Me When You Feel Something

by (author) Vicki Grant

Publisher
PRH Canada Young Readers
Initial publish date
Jun 2021
Category
Thrillers & Suspense, Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse, Sexual Abuse
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9780735270091
    Publish Date
    Jun 2021
    List Price
    $21.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12

Description

The perfect after-school job turns deadly for teens working as "simulated patients" at the local med school. Everyone has something to hide and no one is safe in this contemporary YA thriller that exposes the dark reality of #MeToo in the world of medicine, for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

It seemed like a cool part-time program -- being a "simulated" patient for med school students to practice on. But now vivacious, charismatic Viv lies in a very real coma. Cellphone footage just leads to more questions. What really happened? Other kids suspect it was not an intentional overdose -- but each has a reason why they can't tell the truth.
Through intertwining and conflicting narratives, a twisted story unfolds of trust betrayed as we sift through the seemingly innocent events leading up to the tragic night. Perhaps simulated patients aren't the only people pretending to be something they're not . . .

About the author

VICKI GRANT left her career in advertising and television to write her first novel, The Puppet Wrangler, in 2004. She has written many books for young readers, including Not Suitable For Family Viewing, winner of the Red Maple Award, Quid Pro Quo, winner of the Author Ellis Award for Best Juvenile Crime Fiction, Betsy Wickwire’s Dirty Secret, Pig Boy and B Negative. She lives in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Web: vickigrant.com

Twitter: @VickiGrantYA

Instagram: @vicki_grantya

 

Vicki Grant's profile page

Editorial Reviews

“A thriller about a 17-year-old whose life falls through the cracks.” —Kirkus Reviews

Other titles by Vicki Grant

Related lists