On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781771513098_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.00
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Oct 2019
ISBN:9781771513098
publisher: TouchWood Editions

Return to Spinner's Inlet

Stories

by Don Hunter

reviews: 0
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.00
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Oct 2019
ISBN:9781771513098
publisher: TouchWood Editions
Description

A collection of connected short stories set in a fictional town in BC’s Gulf Islands where attitude is everything, and everybody has one.

For years “Spinner's Inlet” was a beloved serialized newspaper column created by Don Hunter that ran in the Province, Vancouver’s newspaper. Eventually, Hunter compiled the columns and turned them into Spinner's Inlet, the bestselling book published in 1989. Now, thirty years later, Hunter is revisiting the quirky inhabitants of this fictional coastal community, who are ready to entertain a brand-new generation of readers.

Although the cast of characters has evolved, Samson and Rachel Spinner are still around, suitably older and possibly a little wiser, as are some of the more familiar faces from this fictional village in BC's Gulf Islands, where attitude is everything and everybody has one.

A humorous read that’s perfect for fans of Jack Hodgins, Bill Gaston, and Pat Carney, Return to Spinner's Inlet will have you chuckling with recognition.

About the Author
Don Hunter emigrated from the UK to Canada in 1961, where he earned a B.Ed from the University of British Columbia. In 1969 he joined The Province, a daily newspaper in Vancouver, as a theatre critic, reporter, editor, and eventually as a writer for the up-front opinion column “Out and About.” A personal memoir of his teaching experiences in northern BC led to a CBC television movie and a subsequent miniseries drama in 1989. That same year, his collection of short stories, Spinner’s Inlet, was shortlisted for the Stephen Leacock Prize.Hunter currently lives in Langley, BC with his wife, June. They are the parents of two daughters, Susan and Taryn.
Author profile page >

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Other Titles by Don Hunter

Spinner’s Inlet

Spinner’s Inlet

edition:Paperback
tagged :
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...