Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Technological

Kill Zone

A High-Tech Thriller

by (author) Kevin J. Anderson & Doug Beason

Publisher
Tor/Forge
Initial publish date
Aug 2019
Category
Technological
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781250183446
    Publish Date
    Aug 2019
    List Price
    $37.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

Power duo Kevin J. Anderson and Doug Beason team up inKill Zone, a perilous disaster thriller for the modern age.
Deep within a mountain in Albuquerque, New Mexico, a Cold War-era nuclear weapons storage facility is being used to covertly receive more than 100,000 tons of nuclear waste stored across the US. Only Department of Energy employee, Adonia, and a few others including a war hero, a senator, and an environmental activist, are allowed access to perform a high-level security review of the facilities. But Hydra Mountain was never meant to securely hold this much hazardous waste, and it has the potential to explode, taking with it all of Albuquerque and spreading radioactivity across the nation.
This disaster situation proves all too possible when a small plane crashes at a nearby military base, setting off Hydra’s lockdown and trapping Adonia and her team in the heart of the hazardous, waste-filled mountain. Now, the only direction for them to go is deeper into the mountain, through the tear gas and into a secretive area no one was ever supposed to know about.

About the authors

Kevin J. Anderson: is one of the world's bestselling sci-fi authors. He is the author of The Illustrated Star Wars Universe and the highly popular Jedi Academy trilogy of novels: Jedi Search, Dark Apprentice and Champions of the Force. Both his X-Files novels, Ground Zero and Ruins, were New York Times bestsellers. He is now co-authoring the new series of Dune prequel novels.

Kevin J. Anderson's profile page

Doug Beason's profile page

Editorial Reviews

“A wonderfully imagined, terrifying scenario that reeks of plausibility. It’s a game within a game—a thrilling, dangerous quest for the unspeakable.” —Steve Berry,New York Timesbestselling author ofThe Art of War
"Shines light on the greatest security lapse of our age . . . Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton won’t want to miss this high-tech thriller!" —Ward Larsen,USA Todaybestselling author ofAssassin's Run

Other titles by Kevin J. Anderson