On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781488088629_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $17.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: May 2019
ISBN:9781488088629
publisher: MIRA Books

Her Secret Son

by Hannah Mary McKinnon

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
suspense, literary, contemporary women, family life
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $17.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: May 2019
ISBN:9781488088629
publisher: MIRA Books
Description

How far would you go to protect the ones you love…when they may not be yours to protect?

When Josh’s longtime partner, Grace, dies in a tragic accident, he is left with a mess of grief—and full custody of her seven-year-old son, Logan. While not his biological father, Josh has been a dad to Logan in every way that counts, and with Grace gone, Logan needs him more than ever.

Wanting to do right by Logan, Josh begins the process of becoming his legal guardian—something that seems suddenly urgent, though Grace always brushed it off as an unnecessary formality. But now, as Josh struggles to find the paperwork associated with Logan’s birth, he begins to wonder whether there were more troubling reasons for Grace’s reluctance to make their family official.

As he digs deeper into the past of the woman he loved, Josh soon finds that there are many dark secrets to uncover, and that the truth about where Logan came from is much more sinister than he could have imagined…

Tightly paced and brimming with tension, Her Secret Son is a heartbreakingly honest portrait of a family on the edge of disaster and a father desperate to hold on to the boy who changed his life.

About the Author

Hannah Mary McKinnon

Hannah Mary was born in the UK, grew up in Switzerland and moved to Canada in 2010. After a successful career in recruitment, she quit the corporate world in favor of writing. She now lives in Oakville, Ontario, with her husband and three sons, and is delighted by her twenty-second commute. Connect with her on Facebook, on Twitter @HannahMMcKinnon, and on Instagram @HannahMaryMcKinnon. For more, visit her website at www.hannahmarymckinnon.com.
Author profile page >
Editorial Review

"Fans of Heather Gudenkauf and Tana French will sink their teeth into this fast-paced, twisty thriller."-Booklist

"Heart-stopping suspense." -Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author

"The perfect blend of taut suspense and heartbreaking family drama." -Emily Carpenter, bestselling author

"Powerful." -Kimberly Belle, international bestselling author of The Marriage Lie

"[A] must-read." -Kaira Rouda, USA TODAY bestselling author

"Smoldering domestic suspense." -Jennifer Hillier, author of Creep and Jar of Hearts

"An intricate tangle of family secrets." -K.A. Tucker, USA TODAY bestselling author

"One of those books that you just can't put down!" -Jill Orr, author of The Good Byline

"Riveting...vivid and surprising." -Shannon Kirk, international bestselling author

"Skillfully balances suspense with emotional depth." -Laura McHugh, award-winning author

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...