On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781335050144_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $16.99
edition:Paperback
published: Jan 2020
ISBN:9781335050144

By Chance Alone

A Remarkable True Story of Courage and Survival at Auschwitz

by Max Eisen

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
non-classifiable, holocaust, jewish
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $16.99
edition:Paperback
published: Jan 2020
ISBN:9781335050144
Description

An award-winning, internationally bestselling Holocaust memoir in the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz

In the spring of 1944, gendarmes forcibly removed Tibor “Max” Eisen and his family from their home, brought them to a brickyard and eventually loaded them onto crowded cattle cars bound for Auschwitz-Birkenau. At fifteen years of age, Eisen survived the selection process and was inducted into the camp as a slave laborer.

More than seventy years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, By Chance Alone details Eisen’s story of survival: the backbreaking slave labor in Auschwitz I, the infamous death march in January 1945, the painful aftermath of liberation and Eisen’s journey of physical and psychological healing. Ultimately, the book offers a message of hope as the author finds his way to a new life.

About the Author

Max Eisen

MAX EISEN is a Hungarian Jew who was deported to Auschwitz in the spring of 1944. He is a passionate speaker and educator who volunteers at the Sarah and Chaim Neuberger Holocaust Education Centre and the Friends of Simon Wiesenthal Center in Toronto. He currently resides in Toronto with his wife, Ivy.

www.bychancealone.com

Author profile page >

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...