On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781338646849_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $8.99
edition:eBook
published: Sep 2020
ISBN:9781338646849
imprint: Graphix

Bunbun & Bonbon: Fancy Friends

illustrated by Jess Keating

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
rabbits, animals, humorous
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $8.99
edition:eBook
published: Sep 2020
ISBN:9781338646849
imprint: Graphix
Description

Bunbun has it all: a delightful Bunbun nose, a winning Bunbun smile, a ridiculously cute Bunbun tail, and not one, but two adorable Bunbun ears. But Bunbun doesn't have a friend -- until Bunbun meets Bonbon. Learning how to be fancy and eating donuts for lunch are two of the duo's many adventures in this irresistible young graphic novel by acclaimed author and illustrator Jess Keating. Hop hop hooray!

Graphix series are ideal books for even the youngest readers. With funny, simple text, unforgettable characters, illustrations that support comprehension, and approachable story lengths, these books grow newly independent readers' confidence and turn them into lifelong book lovers!

About the Author

Jess Keating

As a zoologist and author, Jess Keating has been sprayed by skunks, bitten by crocodiles, and victim of the dreaded paper cut. Her books blend science, humor, and creativity, and include the acclaimed My Life Is a Zoo middle-grade trilogy and award-winning picture books, like Shark Lady and Pink Is for Blobfish. Jess lives in Ontario, Canada, where she loves hiking, nerdy documentaries, and writing books for curious and adventurous kids. Jess can be found online at jesskeatingbooks.com or on Twitter at @Jess_Keating.
Author profile page >
Contributor Notes

As a zoologist and author, Jess Keating has been sprayed by skunks, bitten by crocodiles, and victim of the dreaded paper cut. Her books blend science, humor, and creativity, and include the acclaimed My Life Is a Zoo middle-grade trilogy and award-winning picture books, like Shark Lady and Pink Is for Blobfish. Jess lives in Ontario, Canada, where she loves hiking, nerdy documentaries, and writing books for curious and adventurous kids. Jess can be found online at jesskeating.com or on Twitter at @Jess_Keating.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
7 to 10
Grade:
2 to 5
Editorial Review

"Thick lines, clear borders, bright colors, and a bold, highly readable san serif type make this title ideal for newly independent readers or younger children looking for a first graphic novel to share with a grown-up. The multitalented Keating's debut graphic novel is perfect for fans of Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly and Heather Ayris Burnell and Hazel Quintanilla's Unicorn and Yeti." -- Kirkus Reviews

Buy this book at:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by Jess Keating

Shark Lady

Shark Lady

The True Story of How Eugenie Clark Became the Ocean's Most Fearless Scientist
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover
More Info
Ocean Speaks

Ocean Speaks

How Marie Tharp Revealed the Ocean's Biggest Secret
by Jess Keating
illustrated by Katie Hickey
edition:Hardcover
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...