On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781771512404_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $16.95
edition:Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2017
ISBN:9781771512404
publisher: TouchWood Editions

An Old, Cold Grave

by Iona Whishaw

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
historical, women sleuths
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $16.95
edition:Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2017
ISBN:9781771512404
publisher: TouchWood Editions
Description

The third book in the popular Lane Winslow mystery series by an author the Globe and Mail has called a “writer to watch.”

It’s early spring of 1947 in idyllic King’s Cove, and the Hughes ladies, mere et filles, are gardening and sorting through the jars of food that have been put up for the winter. But while cleaning up after the roof of their root cellar has caved in slightly, they are horrified to discover a small skeletal hand embedded in the mess. Panicked, they call Lane Winslow, the ex-British secret service agent, and, not without some misgivings about the state of their tense relationship, Lane calls Inspector Darling.

Before long the police crew discover the body of a young child buried almost 40 years before. Who is the child, and why has it not been buried in the local cemetery? Inspector Darling, already busy dealing with a teenage girl who has gone on a destructive rampage at a local mill, asks Lane for help in unearthing the long-forgotten secrets of the early life of the tiny town, and the identity of the long-forgotten child.

This delightful new historical mystery series will appeal to fans of Maisie Dobbs and Bess Crawford.

About the Author

Iona Whishaw is a former educator and social worker whose mother and grandfather were both spies during their respective wars. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia with her husband.

Author profile page >

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Reading Lists Featuring “An Old, Cold Grave”

Other Titles by Iona Whishaw

A Killer in King's Cove

A Killer in King's Cove

edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
tagged : women sleuths
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...