On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781250158178_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $25.99
edition:Hardcover
published: Aug 2020
ISBN:9781250158178
publisher: Imprint

All Eyes on Her

by L.E. Flynn

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
thrillers & suspense
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $25.99
edition:Hardcover
published: Aug 2020
ISBN:9781250158178
publisher: Imprint
Description

Perfect for fans ofOne of Us is Lyingand We Were Liars,All Eyes on Her by L.E. Flynn is a gripping young adult thriller told from the perspective of everyone except the alleged killer—a seventeen-year-old girl.
You heard the story on the news. A girl and a boy went into the woods. The girl carried a picnic basket. The boy wore bright yellow running shoes. The girl found her way out, but the boy never did…
Everyone thinks they know what happened. Some say Tabby pushed him off that cliff— she didn’t even like hiking. She was jealous. She had more than her share of demons. Others think he fell accidentally—she loved Mark. She would never hurt him…even if he hurt her.
But what’s the real story? All Eyes On Heris told from everyone but Tabby herself as the people in her life string together the events that led Tabby to that cliff. Her best friend. Her sister. Her enemy. Her ex-boyfriend. Because everybody thinks they know a girl better than she knows herself.
What do you think is the truth?
An Imprint Book
Praise forLast Girl Lied To:
"Fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Flynn’s other workwill revel in this mystery/thriller and the authenticity with which its characters are rendered." —Booklist

Contributor Notes

L.E. Flynnis the author ofFirsts(Thomas Dunne Books/St Martin’s Press), a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick; an accompanying series of short stories,The Boys Tell All; andLast Girl Lied To. Flynn is a former model who worked in Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. Flynn now lives in London, Ontario, with her husband, their daughter and son, and a loyal Chihuahua. When she's not writing, you can likely find her hiking in the woods, perusing thrift stores for vintage dresses, or binging on reality TV.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
14 to 18
Grade:
9 to 13
Editorial Review

"Will keep readers guessing at the truth—and second-guessing their own biases—until the very end. A frenzied psychological thriller, superbly paced." —Booklist,starred review
"The tension [is] relentlessly and excruciatingly high in this twisting psychological thriller...A lacerating interrogation of a society that assigns little power to teen girls and damns them when they reach for anything that looks like agency." —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Through its characters, the novel explores how young women are often put into black-and-white categories by society. A thrilling and engaging novel that will draw readers in from the first line. Pair with Karen M. McManus’sOne of Us Is Lying." —School Library Journal
"Multidimensional characters and ever-shifting truths makeAll Eyes on Her a captivating murder mystery." –Shelf Awareness
"Flynn explores slut-shaming culture and unrealistic expectations forced upon teenage girls in this edgy psychological thriller, perfect for fans ofWe Were LiarsandOne of Us Is Lying."Kirkus
Last Girl Lied To:
“I can’t lie:Last Girl Lied To ismy favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn’s perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious.”
—Kim Savage, author ofIn Her Skin
“Atwisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming.”
—Mindy McGinnis, author ofFemale of the Species

Buy this book at:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by L.E. Flynn

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...