Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Nonfiction Beginner

All About Fossils

by (author) Mary Labatt

Curriculum Plus
Initial publish date
Jan 2004
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Jan 2004
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Reading age: 3 to 8


The Porcupine Collection is a collection of fiction and nonfiction titles for beginning readers (Levels A – L) designed to support students’ ability to read strategically and independently. All About Fossils covers themes of Fossils. It has a guided reading level of J and a developmental reading assesment level of 18.

About the author

Mary Labatt is an editor and writer. She is the author of the Dog Detective Sam mystery series, the Sam and Friends graphic mystery novels, the Puppy Sam level one early readers and a novel called A Puppy is for Loving. With all these dog books you can guess what Mary does on her Clear Creek, Ontario farm. She breeds and raises Rough Collies and Welsh Springer Spaniels. In the picture you can see Mary with two of her collie mothers, Annabel and Chloe.

Mary Labatt's profile page

Other titles by