Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Contemporary Women

A Fire Sparkling

by (author) Julianne MacLean

Publisher
Amazon Publishing
Initial publish date
Aug 2019
Category
Contemporary Women, World War II, Family Life
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781721389803
    Publish Date
    Aug 2019
    List Price
    $36.99
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781721389797
    Publish Date
    Aug 2019
    List Price
    $51.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781542092807
    Publish Date
    Aug 2019
    List Price
    $20.95
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781542006224
    Publish Date
    Aug 2019
    List Price
    $34.95

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman’s love, loss, and courage during wartime.

After a crushing betrayal by the man she loves, Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much-needed escape, but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer, Gillian’s life gets even more complicated. Rattled by the discovery, Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos, setting her off on an epic journey through the past…

1939. England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official, but when bombs begin to fall and Vivian’s happy life is destroyed in the blitz, she will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves…

As Gillian learns more about her grandmother’s past, the old photo begins to make more sense. But for every question answered, a new one takes its place. Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected, Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her family’s past but also on her own future.

This gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart-wrenching yet hopeful examination of one woman’s struggle to survive, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

About the author

Julianne MacLean is a USA Today bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including the contemporary women’s fiction Color of Heaven series. MacLean is a four-time Romance Writers of America RITA finalist and has won the Booksellers’ Best Award, the Book Buyers Best Award, and a Reviewers’ Choice Award from the Romantic Times for Best Regency Historical Romance of 2005.

MacLean has a degree in English literature from the University of King’s College in Halifax, Nova Scotia, and a degree in business administration from Acadia University in Wolfville, Nova Scotia. She loves to travel and has lived in New Zealand, Canada, and England. MacLean currently resides on the east coast of Canada in a lakeside home with her husband and daughter.

For more information about Julianne and her writing life, please visit her website at www.juliannemaclean.com. You can also follow her on Bookbub (www.bookbub.com/authors/julianne-maclean) and chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/JulianneMacLeanRomanceAuthor/), Twitter (@JulianneMacLean), and Instagram (@JulianneMaclean).

Julianne MacLean's profile page

Other titles by Julianne MacLean