Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Award Winners

Danuta Gleed Literary Award

The Award was created as a celebration of the life of Danuta Gleed, a writer whose short fiction won several awards before her death in December 1996. Danuta Gleed’s first collection of short fiction, One of the Chosen, was posthumously published by BuschekBooks. The Award is made possible through a generous donation from John Gleed, in memory of his late wife, and is administered by The Writers’ Union of Canada.

2023 Danuta Gleed Award

2022 Danuta Gleed Award Short List

Danuta Gleed Literary Award 2021