On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781443410878_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $11.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: June 2018
ISBN:9781443410878

The Summer We Lost Her

A Novel

by Tish Cohen

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $11.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: June 2018
ISBN:9781443410878
Description

 

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an “astonishingly profound…exquisitely written drama” (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages.
It’s been a busy—and expensive—few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie, whom they affectionately call Little Green. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise’s equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained their relationships nearly to the breaking point.
Now they’re up in the Adirondacks, preparing to sell the valuable lakefront cabin that’s been in Matt’s family for generations. Both he and Elise agree it’s time to let it go. But as they navigate the memories the cabin holds—and come face to face with Matt’s teenage crush, now an unnervingly attractive single mother living right next door—Gracie disappears without a trace.
Faced with the possibility that they’ll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future may bring. The fate of the family property, the history of this not-so-tiny town, and the limits of Matt and Elise’s love for each other are inextricably bound up with Gracie’s disappearance. Everything for the Sorenson family is about to change—the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent’s worst nightmare.
Previously published under the title Little Green

 

About the Author

Tish Cohen

TISH COHEN is the author of bestselling novels for adults and young readers, many of them in development for film. Her first novel, Town House, was a regional finalist for the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize for Best First Book. Her more recent novel, The Truth About Delilah Blue, was a Globe and Mail Best Book. Cohen recently sold an original TV series to ABC/Corus Entertainment, and her short film, Russet Season, premiered at the Toronto Jewish Film Festival in 2017. She lives in Toronto and Creemore, Ontario, where she rides dressage, accompanied by a most inappropriate farm dog, her Standard Poodle, Gracie.

Web: TishCohen.com

 

Author profile page >
Editorial Reviews

Little Green dazzlingly unfolds the complexities of a fracturing marriage, the secrets we build our dreams on, and the fierce yearning to be someone other than who we really are. Compassionate, startling, and so full of life, the pages breathe.”

— Caroline Leavitt, <em>New York Times-</em>bestselling author of Pictures of You</em>, Is This Tomorrow</em> and Cruel Beautiful World</em></em>

“If you think you know anything about parental love and misguided choices, think again. Cohen peels away the layers of families and human desires and leaves us with a world of hope.”

— Jacqueline Sheehan, <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>Lost & Found</em> and <em>Now & Then</em>

Little Green is a compelling and complex portrait of a marriage and regret.  Cohen spins a moving story with a high-stakes plot that won’t let you go until you know the family’s fate.”

— Heidi W. Durrow, <em>New York Times-</em>bestselling author of <em>The Girl Who Fell From the Sky</em>

“How much stress can a marriage take? Tish Cohen answers this question with skill and artistry, capturing subtle shifts in mood and feeling as she escalates the pressure on her characters. . . . Atmospheric and compulsively readable.”

— Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times</em>-bestselling author of Orphan Train</em>

“A beautifully written, finely wrought, race-to-the-end novel about finding your family, finding a life and finding yourself. Tish Cohen is the next great thing in women’s fiction.”

— Allison Winn Scotch, <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>Time of My Life</em><br/>

“The Search Angel is a page-turner. . . . A funny, sad, touching and original story that shouldn’t be missed.”

— Colin Mochrie Colin Mochrie

“Cohen writes with command of a strained marriage facing unfathomable challenge, knowing precisely when to reveal and when to withhold. Deftly plotted and tensely paced, Little Green is impossible to put down.”

— Cathy Marie Buchanan, <em>New York Times</em>-bestselling author of <em>The Painted Girls</em>

Praise for the novels of Tish Cohen

—  

“The Search Angel is not only beautifully written and populated with achingly real characters, it also strikes a delicate balance between incisive humour and the sadness and joy that are the inevitable by-product of love.”

— Susan Juby, author of <em>The Woefield Poulty Collective</em>

“Move over Jodi Picoult”

— The Globe and Mail

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by Tish Cohen

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...