Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Psychological

The Party

A Novel

by (author) Robyn Harding

Publisher
Pocket Books
Initial publish date
Nov 2019
Category
Psychological, Contemporary Women, Psychological
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781501161247
    Publish Date
    Jun 2017
    List Price
    $35.00
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781501161292
    Publish Date
    Jun 2017
    List Price
    $9.99 USD
  • Downloadable audio file

    ISBN
    9781508235347
    Publish Date
    Jun 2017
    List Price
    $22.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781501172571
    Publish Date
    Jun 2017
    List Price
    $22.00
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781501161308
    Publish Date
    Nov 2017
    List Price
    $22.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781982113551
    Publish Date
    Apr 2019
    List Price
    $10.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781982123444
    Publish Date
    Nov 2019
    List Price
    $12.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

Robyn Harding’s domestic drama, hailed as “tense and riveting” by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies.

One invitation. A lifetime of regrets.
Sweet sixteen. It’s an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannah—a sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?
But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim’s flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders’ marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed.
Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and “riveting tale that is impossible to put down” (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).

About the author

"

Robyn Harding is the author of four successful novels including The Secret Desires of a Soccer Mom and Unravelled. Her first teen novel, My Parents are Sex Maniacs, will be published in 2009. She is a contributing editor at Granville Magazine, a lifestyle publication with a focus on sustainability. This is her first nonfiction book. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia.

"

Robyn Harding's profile page

Excerpt: The Party: A Novel (by (author) Robyn Harding)

Other titles by Robyn Harding