On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780062366955_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $8.50
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover Paperback eBook
published: April 2015
ISBN:9780062366955
publisher: HarperCollins
imprint: Balzer + Bray

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III

The Unseen Guest

by Maryrose Wood, illustrated by Jon Klassen

reviews: 0
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $8.50
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover Paperback eBook
published: April 2015
ISBN:9780062366955
publisher: HarperCollins
imprint: Balzer + Bray
Description

The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy. When Lord Fredrick's long-absent mother arrives with the noted explorer, Admiral Faucet, gruesome secrets tumble out of the Ashton family tree. And when the Admiral's prized racing ostrich gets loose in the forest, it will take all the Incorrigibles' skills to find her.

The hunt for the runaway ostrich is on. But Penelope is worried. Once back in the wild, will the children forget about books and poetry, and go back to their howling, wolfish ways? What if they never want to come back to Ashton Place at all?

About the Authors

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.

Author profile page >

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.

Author profile page >
Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
8 to 12
Grade:
3 to 7

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...