On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781501139734_cover Enlarge Cover View Excerpt
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.00
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
category: Fiction
published: May 2017
ISBN:9781501139734
publisher: Gallery Books

Owl and the Electric Samurai

by Kristi Charish

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
contemporary, adventure, urban life
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.00
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
category: Fiction
published: May 2017
ISBN:9781501139734
publisher: Gallery Books
Description

The third exciting novel starring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. From the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish, this fast-paced novel is for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere.

The International Archaeology Association (IAA) is responsible for keeping all things supernatural under wraps. They’re also responsible for ruining the promising archaeology career of Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl.

Needless to say, Owl’s still a little sore about that.

Just to keep Owl’s life lively, the IAA has opened a bounty on the two designers of World Quest, the online RPG that is much, much more than it seems. Owl needs to locate the notorious gaming duo before the other mercenaries do. But finding the gamers won’t be easy since every clue points to them hiding out in the legendary lost city of Shangri-La. Not to mention that the last time Owl and the game designers spoke, their conversation didn’t exactly end on the best note…

Meanwhile, undercurrents of supernatural politics are running amok in Tokyo, dragging Owl and her friends into a deadly game of wits with an opponent who calls himself the Electric Samurai. The cost of losing? All-out civil war between two powerful supernatural factions.

All in all, just another great day on the job.

About the Author
Kristi Charish is a scientist and science fiction/fantasy writer who resides in Vancouver, British Columbia, with her spousal unit, Steve, and two cats named Captain Flash and Alaska. She received her BSc and MSc from Simon Fraser University in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, and her PhD in Zoology from the University of British Columbia. Kristi writes what she loves: adventure heavy stories featuring strong, savvy female protagonists. Visit her at KristiCharish.com or follow her on Twitter @KristiCharish.
Author profile page >
Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR OWL AND THE JAPANESE CIRCUS

“She is an archaeologist, renegade, fantasy game lover, and thief who lives in a wacky world populated by dragons, nagus, and vampires. She is Owl, and we meet her for the first time in Owl and the Japanese Circus, a book that's fast-paced, humorous, action-filled, and completely original. Kristi Charish has created a wonderful, quirky character in Owl, and I predict this adventure is going be only the first of many.”

 

— Ian Hamilton, author of the Ava Lee novels

 

“Rich, stylish, and uber geeky. A thrill-ride to the darkly glittering crossroads of myth and archeology.”

 

— Phoebe Kitanidis, author of Glimmer

 

“A swashbuckling affair. Check your skepticism at the door, because this one is going to defy logic in the pursuit of having a really good time.”

 

— LitStack

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...