On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780375845673_cover Enlarge Cover View Excerpt
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.99
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback Hardcover
published: Sep 2008
ISBN:9780375945663

I Know It's Over

by C.K. Kelly Martin

reviews: 1
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
love & romance, dating & sex, pregnancy
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.99
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback Hardcover
published: Sep 2008
ISBN:9780375945663
Description

PURE. UNPLANNED. PERFECT. Those were Nick’s summer plans before Sasha stepped into the picture. With the collateral damage from his parents’ divorce still settling and Dani (his girl of the moment) up for nearly anything, complications are the last thing he needs. All that changes, though, when Nick runs into Sasha at the beach in July. Suddenly he’s neck-deep in a relationship and surprised to find he doesn’t mind in the least. But Nick’s world shifts again when Sasha breaks up with him. Then, weeks later, while Nick’s still reeling from the breakup, she turns up at his doorstep and tells him she’s pregnant. Nick finds himself struggling once more to understand the girl he can’t stop caring for, the girl who insists that it’s still over.

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author
C.K. Kelly Martin is the author of such acclaimed novels as I Know It's Over, One Lonely Degree, The Lighter Side of Death, My Beating Teenage Heart, Yesterday, Tomorrow, The Sweetest Thing You Can Sing, and Delicate. A graduate of the Film Studies program at York University, Martin currently resides in Oakville, Ontario.
Author profile page >
Contributor Notes

C. K. Kelly Martin lives in the greater Toronto area with her husband. This is her first novel. You can visit her Web site and blog at www.ckkellymartin.com.

From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
14 to 100
Grade:
9 to 17
Editorial Review

“This novel should be read by every teen in North America, and every parent.”—Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen
“A great read. This one will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green.”—Lara Zeises, author of Bringing Up the Bones

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews, August 1, 2008:
"Authentic and sophisticated."

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, August 18, 2008:
"Debut novelist Martin displays uncanny insight, replacing the issue-driven engine common to most pregnant-teen stories with an emotionally complex and disarmingly frank coming-of-age tale."

From the Hardcover edition.

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.
Canadian Children's  Book Centre
Librarian review

I Know It’s Over

Pure. Unplanned. Perfect. Those were Nick’s summer plans before Sasha stepped into the picture. With the collateral damage from his parents’ divorce still settling and Dani (his girl of the moment) up for nearly anything, complications are the last thing he needs.

Source: The Canadian Children’s Book Centre. Best Books for Kids & Teens. 2009.

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...