On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780373211913_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $20.99
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback eBook
published: April 2016
ISBN:9780373211913
publisher: Harlequin

Heir to the Sky

by Amanda Sun

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
epic, paranormal, royalty
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $20.99
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback eBook
published: April 2016
ISBN:9780373211913
publisher: Harlequin
Description

As heir to a kingdom of floating continents, Kali has spent her life bound by limits: by her duties as a member of the royal family, by a forced betrothal to the son of a nobleman, and by the edge of the only world she's ever known?a small island hovering above a monster-ridden earth, long since uninhabited by humans. She is the Eternal Flame of Hope for what's left of mankind, the wick and the wax burning in service for her people, and for their revered Phoenix, whose magic keeps them aloft. 

When Kali falls off the edge of her kingdom and miraculously survives, she is shocked to discover there are still humans on the earth. Determined to get home, Kali entrusts a rugged monster-hunter named Griffin to guide her across a world overrun by chimera, storm dragons, basilisks and other terrifying creatures. But the more time she spends on earth, the more dark truths she begins to uncover about her home in the sky, and the more resolute she is to start burning for herself.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
13 to 100
Grade:
8 to 17
Editorial Review

"A wonderful fantasy novel...this brilliant tale should appeal to fans of Lauren DeStefano and Veronica Rossi, as it mixes the sky kingdom world of one with the survival elements of the other. A must for all teen fantasy collections." -School Library Journal

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Other Titles by Amanda Sun

Ink

Ink

edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...