Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Love & Romance

Descendant

A Starling Novel

by (author) Lesley Livingston

Publisher
HarperCollins
Initial publish date
Aug 2014
Category
Love & Romance, Fantasy & Magic
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781443407694
    Publish Date
    Aug 2013
    List Price
    $9.99
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9780062063106
    Publish Date
    Aug 2013
    List Price
    $21.99
  • Downloadable audio file

    ISBN
    9780062280305
    Publish Date
    Aug 2013
    List Price
    $21.99 USD
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781443407670
    Publish Date
    Aug 2013
    List Price
    $17.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781443407687
    Publish Date
    Aug 2014
    List Price
    $10.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12

Description

In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling, Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of non-stop action and undeniable romance-perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.
The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone, stranded in Asgard-the realm of Norse legend-and the only way for her to get home is to find the Spear of Odin, a powerful relic left behind by vanished gods.
The Fennrys Wolf knows all about Asgard. He was once trapped there. And he'll do whatever it takes to find the girl who's stolen his heart and bring her back-even if it means a treacherous descent into the underworld. But time is running out, and Fenn knows something Mason doesn't: If she takes up the Spear, she'll set in motion a terrible prophecy. And she won't just return to her world . . . she'll destroy it.

About the author

 

Lesley Livingston est une auteure lauréate de romans pour ados, dont la trilogie Wondrous Strange et la série Valiant. Elle a également coécrit, avec Jonathan Llyr, la série pour jeunes The Wiggins Weird. Avant de devenir auteure, Lesley a été actrice principale dans une troupe de théâtre shakespearien. Son superpouvoir consiste à manipuler les flux temporels sans le vouloir de façon à arriver systématiquement treize minutes APRÈS l’heure prévue, peu importe la destination.

 

Lesley Livingstonis an award-winning author of teen fiction, including the Wondrous Strange trilogy, which won the 2010 CLA Young Adult Book of the Year Award, and was named one of the "100 young adult books that make you proud to be Canadian" by CBC Books. Her newest series, Valiant, is being developed for television.

 

Lesley Livingston's profile page

Other titles by Lesley Livingston