On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780889825574_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $9.99
edition:eBook
category: Fiction
published: Oct 2009
ISBN:9780889825574
publisher: Oolichan Books

Delivery

by Betty Jane Hegerat

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
adoption & fostering, motherhood
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $9.99
edition:eBook
category: Fiction
published: Oct 2009
ISBN:9780889825574
publisher: Oolichan Books
Description

Lynn Howard has just begun to appreciate the freedom of the empty nest when Heather, her acerbic, self-centered twenty-year-old daughter announces that she is pregnant. Heather decides that adoption is the practical solution. After the baby is born, stunned and furious to find her heart at war with her head, she declares that she needs more time and she and her baby come home to stay with Lynn. Three weeks later, Heather suddenly insists that Lynn deliver the baby to her adoptive parents before that resolve weakens again.

About the Author
Betty Jane Hegerat is the author of two novels, a collection of short stories, and a book of creative non-fiction. She lives in Calgary, and teaches creative writing at the University of Calgary and the Alexandra Writers Centre. Delivery (Oolichan, 2009) was a finalist for the George Bugnet fiction prize in the Alberta Book Awards. Juror's comment: "Domestic dysfunction never had it so good. This novel lactates with life."
Author profile page >
Editorial Review

“A ‘domestic’ novel in the tradition of Carol Shields, Delivery is a story with a large theme painted on a small canvas. Betty Jane Hegerat delivers an elegantly written mother-daughter story most mothers and daughters will adore – and plenty of dads and sons too.”

Buy this book at:

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by Betty Jane Hegerat

The Boy

The Boy

edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
tagged : literary
More Info
A Crack In the Wall

A Crack In the Wall

edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
tagged :
More Info
A Crack in the Wall

A Crack in the Wall

edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
More Info
Odd One Out

Odd One Out

edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...