On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781250776662_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $24.5
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover Paperback Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Aug 2020
ISBN:9781250776662
publisher: Minotaur

City of Windows

A Novel

by Robert Pobi

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
crime
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $24.5
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover Paperback Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Aug 2020
ISBN:9781250776662
publisher: Minotaur
Description

"City of Windows is moving, breathtaking—a great entertainment." —The Wall Street Journal
“A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters — I loved this.” —Lee Child,New York Times bestselling author
In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci’s Amos Decker, Robert Pobi'sCity of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer.
During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them—former FBI agent Lucas Page.
Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one able to find the sniper’s nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI—except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.
Agreeing to help for his partner’s sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner’s murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement—that is until Page’s own family becomes a target.
To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

About the Author

Robert Pobi

Rob Pobi is an internationally bestselling novelist whose books have been sold in fifteen countries. He does most of his writing at an isolated cabin in the mountains. He divides his time between Montreal, Northern California, and Florida. Visit him at RobertPobi.com.
Author profile page >
Contributor Notes

Robert Pobi is the author of several novels, including the international bestsellerBloodman andHarvest, thoughCity of Windows is his first thriller. He lives in Canada.

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...